Worship Setlist: February 27, 2011

Howdy.

I must be honest with you. I find all this terrible weather morbidly fascinating. I don’t know if I’m the only one, or if it’s a ‘man’ thing, but I love watching storms. And I love the movie Twister.

Many of you know my dad had heart surgery last Tuesday. Our family appreciates your prayers. He’s home now, and is recovering much faster than expected. Probably because he’s an exercise beast. A real fiend. He noticed something was off last spring when we were on our way up The Chimneys in the Smokies. That was after a 12-mile morning hike. In fact, his first words after the surgery were, “get your hiking boots”.

Yesterday, we looked at “A Picture of Temptation”, as Pastor Bruce taught from the book of Genesis. He focused on the story of Eve and Satan in the garden. We all deal with temptation in our lives, and the Spirit is our Guide and Helper to battle them. I love what Mark said: “Temptation rarely blindsides us.” It mostly comes as an innocent thought or motive that quickly turns into a roaring lion, and the Word of God is our shield against the Enemy.

Here are the songs we sang:

_______________________________

I Need You – Kristian Stanfill, “Attention” | iTunes

You Alone Can Rescue – Matt Redman, “Passion: Awakening” | iTunes

From The Inside Out – Kristian Stanfill, “Hello” | iTunes

Beautiful The Blood – Fee, “We Shine” | iTunes

_______________________________

Yall come back now, ya hear.

Feel free to drop me a line anytime. See you next Sunday!

Leave a Reply

