Worship Setlist: February 13, 2011

Happiest of Valentine’s Days to you! Jill and I had a lovely romantic breakfast of oatmeal and hot tea to kick off the love-fest of a day. I gave her an extra shake of wheat germ in her oatmeal to show her how much I love her. We’ll be dining at Le Carraba’s this evening, after which we will use the free Redbox code I got yesterday to tickle our neo-German Expressionistic film palate. By that I mean watch I chick flick. Should be riveting.

Yesterday was the first week in Pastor Bruce’s new series, ‘Exposure’. We looked at a picture of sin through leprosy. How sin eats away at us, casts us out, and leaves us to die alone in shame. It was a powerful message and sets us up beautifully for the next part of the series when we take the Lord’s Supper.

Here are the songs we sang in The Bridge:

_______________________________

I Stand Amazed (How Marvelous) – Chris Tomlin, “Passion: Everything Glorious” | iTunes

Beautiful Jesus – Kristian Stanfill, “Hello” | iTunes

Stronger – Hillsong, “This Is Our God” | iTunes

Jesus Paid It All – Kristian Stanfill, “Passion: Everything Glorious” | iTunes

Marvelous Light – Charlie Hall, “Passion: How Great Is Our God” | iTunes

_______________________________

I hope you have a great week. Feel free to drop me a line any time!

Peace (in robust gangsta voice).

Leave a Reply

