Worship Setlist: January 30, 2011

For those of you who came to The Bridge services here at First Baptist yesterday, I hope you liked my goatee and new hairstyle. Just kidding, that was Jeff Henry. He was gracious to lead worship for me while I was leading worship at Calvary Baptist in Knoxville. That’s the church Jill and I grew in our faith together, where I eventually proposed, and where we were married. It was great to worship with some old friends and hear our good friends Jason Egly and Dan Riley teach.

But alas, we missed our home, and we’re glad to be back with you in Hendersonville and our normal schedule. As Jason tweeted, “I. Am. Exhausted. #notincollegeanymore”. Hah. Well said old boy. Even though I wasn’t here to sing the songs yesterday, I still wanted to share the setlist with you. I know Jeff did a great job while Mark and Bruce brought a heavy message challenging us to consider if we even care about lost people. So here are the songs sung in The Bridge yesterday:

_______________________________

Say Say – Kristian Stanfill, “Passion: Awakening” | iTunes

Glory To God Forever – Steve Fee, “Hope Rising” | iTunes

How He Loves – John Mark McMillan, “The Medicine” | iTunes

Christ Is Risen – Matt Maher, “Alive Again” | iTunes

Beautiful The Blood – Steve Fee, “We Shine” | iTunes

_______________________________

So that’s all. I hope you had a great, restful weekend. I can’t wait to worship with you soon.

Leave a Reply

