I am an uncle. For the first time ever. This is a shot I took of Jill holding him during our Thanksg

I am an uncle. For the first time ever. This is a shot I took of Jill holding him during our Thanksgiving visit up to Bristol (Tennessee side, of course). The first time I held him, I thought he kind of felt like a cat. Like the one in Christmas Vacation that Clark Grizwald’s crazy aunt wrapped up in a box as a present. He was squirmy and swaddly and kept punching me. And he made some pretty awesome faces. Probably because at 10 days old he was completely unable to control his motor functions.

So that was pretty funny.

I’ll post some more of my favorites from our visit soon so you can see him in all his swaddly glory.

His name is Kelvin. As in the absolute temperature scale. I love it.

Why? you ask?

His dad’s a meteorologist.

